• Category Archives J-L
  • Artist Bios last names J-L


    Leeland is a Christian rock band from Baytown, Texas. The band was formed in 2004, although lead singer Leeland Mooring had been writing songs beforehand. Leeland is composed of Leeland Mooring (lead vocals, guitar), Jack Mooring (backing vocals, keyboards), Casey Moore (guitar), Shelly Roberts ( bass, backing vocals ) and Mike Smith (drums). The band’s original line-up included Jeremiah Wood, who left the band in late 2006 and was replaced by guitarist Matt Campbell in late spring of 2007.


    Kutless is a Christian rock band from Portland, Oregon formed in 1999. Since their formation, they have released seven studio albums including their latest, Believer. The band has also released a live album Live from Portland. Currently, they have sold more than 2 million records.


    Luminate is a Contemporary Christian rock band from Tyler, Texas. The band members are Samuel Hancock on vocals, Cody Clark on guitar, Dustin DeLong on keys and vocals, Dusty Jakubik on bass, and Aaron Matthew on drums. The band released their debut studio album under the Sparrow Records label on January 25, 2011 called Come Home. The album Come Home was nominated for the Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year at the 43rd GMA Dove Awards. The bands’ second album is Welcome To Daylight, which was released under the Sparrow label on August 28, 2012, and has seen chart success. The first single from the album “Banner of Love” has seen success on the charts, as well, and was released on July 24, 2012.


    Jennifer Lynn Knapp ( born April 12, 1974 ) is an American-Australian folk rock, and formerly contemporary Christian musician. She is best known for her first single ” undo Me ” from her debut album, Kansas (1998), and the song ” a Little More” from her Grammy Award-nominated album, Lay It Down (2000). The Way I Am (2001), was also nominated for a Grammy. In total, the three albums have sold approximately 1 million copies. After taking a seven-year hiatus, Knapp announced in September 2009 that she was returning to music. On May 11, 2010 she releases Letting Go with the single ” Dive In”. The album debuted at No. 73 on the Billboard 200 chart.